Hurling and Camogie Club

Juvenile Hurling Awards Night 2023

Many thanks to Juvenile Chairperson Louise Tuite and all the volunteers for organising the Juvenile Hurling Awards for 2023 (Under 11-16)  which were held in Loreto College. Also present on the night to hand out the awards were Club President Philomena Crampton and Vice President John Ryan. For more pictures check out our You Tube Chanel here. Thanks to Eoghan Redmond for the photos.

Well done to all the teams on a great year and congratulations to the boys who received an award.

Under 11

  • Player of the Year – Harry Gavin
  • Most Improved Player – Sonny Wakefield
  • Most Committed Player – Alfie McCarron

Under 12

  • Player of the Year – Ethan Norton
  • Most Improved Player – Ben Hannigan
  • Most Committed Player – Taiguara Murphy

Under 13

  • Player of the Year – Caimin O’Sullivan (Davin) and Caoimhín Ramos Finnegan (Cusack)
  • Most Improved Player – Albert Kazadi (Davin) and Stanislan Wrobel (Cusack)
  • Most Committed Player – Liam Kearney (Davin) and Finn Murray-Sweeney (Cusack)

Under 14

  • Player of the Year – Conor Doorley
  • Most Improved Player – Craig Madden
  • Most Committed Player – Mateo Fitzpatrick

Under 15

  • Player of the Year – Páidí Crampton
  • Most Improved Player – Adam Leahy
  • Most Committed Player – Senan Crean

Under 16

  • Player of the Year – Max Egan
  • Most Improved Player – Oscar McHugh
  • Most Committed Player – Declan Power